National Shine Your Light Yoga Day

Get Everyone Moving! Yoga for Take Back The Night!

 Saturday, October 5, 2019

On National Shine Your Light Yoga Day yoga studios across the United States open their doors to support survivors of sexual violence in their healing with a special class.  This class offers trauma-informed instruction and no physical contact, so survivors know they are in a safe space.

Friends, supporters, family members and those who stand against sexual violence in all forms against all people are encouraged to attend as well!  This is the day we breath a national, collective breath of strength, support and healing.

All participating studios receive the Survivor Support and Safety Seal from Take Back The Night Foundation to designate their commitment to supporting the healing process for survivors of sexual violence.

To attend a class at a studio near you, visit on our Event page here. Class registration is $16 as a donation to the Take Back The Night Foundation. A receipt is provided when you register for tax purposes.

If you represent a yoga studio or fitness center and haven’t signed up to participate, please join us by registering here.

Participating Yoga Studios

Studio City State Website Contact
The Yoga Path Juneau Alaska https://www.ontheyogapath.com (907)209-8136
Lotus Bloom Yoga Prescott Arizona https://www.lotusbloomyoga.com/ (801) 699-3627
Core Power Yoga Santa Monica California https://www.corepoweryoga.com/yoga-studios/california/santa-monica/santa-monica-2nd-street (424) 465-6194
Raven Fitness San Francisco California http://weareravenfit.com/ (415) 967-3189
Solfire Yoga Sacramento California http://www.solfirejstreet.com/ (916) 330-1825
Tara Napoli’s Power Yoga Pasadena California https://www.taranapolispoweryoga.com/ (626) 817-2197
Wheel House San Francisco California https://www.wheelhouse-sf.com/ (415) 666-2288
Yoga Passion Napa Napa California http://yogapassionnapa.com/ (707) 637-4774
Yoga Seed Collective Sacramento California https://theyogaseed.org/ (916) 668-0949
Labarre Studios San Jose California https://www.labarrestudios.com 408-564-5019
Elevated Yoga Studio Longmont Colorado https://www.elevatedyogastudio.com/ (720) 600-2696
Kindness Yoga Denver Colorado http://www.kindnesscollective.com/ (303) 388-3000
Sacred Rivers Yoga East Hartford Connecticut https://sacredriversyoga.com/ (860) 657-9545
ah Yoga and Wellness Center New Preston Connecticut http://ahyogacenter.com/ (860) 868-6707
Epic Yoga Washington DC https://www.epicyogadc.com/ (202) 833-5914
Yoga Mix Orlando Orlando Florida https://www.yogamixorlando.com NA
Yoga House Miami Miami Florida https://yogahousemiami.lpages.co (305) 856-9922
Still and Moving Center Honolulu Hawaii https://www.stillandmovingcenter.com (808) 397-7678
Zen Riot Yoga Boise Idaho https://www.zenriotstudio.com (208) 557-9102
Tapas Yoga Shala Rock Island Illinois https://tapasyogashala.com (309) 236-6084
Ekah Yoga Bloomington Indiana https://ekahyoga.com (812) 320-4525
The Hot Room Indianapolis Indiana https://thehotroom.com (317) 218-3728
Yellow Brick Yoga Lawrence Kansas https://www.yellowbrick.yoga/ (785) 504-9617
Satya Moon Yoga Wichita Kansas https://www.satyamoonyoga.com/ (316) 440-4666
Darling Yoga Overland Park Kansas https://www.darlingyoga.com/ (913) 291-2886
Sterling Hot Yoga Lexington Kentucky https://shywlexington.com/ (859) 402-2211
Wildfire Yoga Lexington Kentucky https://wildfireyogaky.com (859)-699-1423
Root 2 Rise Houma Louisiana https://www.root2risehouma.com (985) 346-6399
Village Yoga Kennebunk Maine https://www.villageyogakennebunk.com (207) 967-6262
True Yoga Harford Bel Air Maryland https://www.trueyogaharford.com (443) 345-0454
Ananda Yoga Hadley Massachusetts https://ananda-yoga.us (413) 563-6314
aUM Yoga Ann Arbor Michigan http://www.aumyogaannarbor.com/  (734) 707-7419
Urban Yoga Rochester Minnesota https://www.urbanyogamn.com (608) 395-5359
The Yoga Center Retreat St. Louis Park Minnesota https://www.theyogacenterretreat.com (952) 582-1271
Baptiste Power Yoga St. Louis St. Louis Missouri https://www.baptisteyogastl.com (314) 805-0908
Evolve to Harmony Omaha Nebraska https://www.evolvetoharmony.com (402) 871-0303
Lake Tahoe Yoga Zephyr Cove Nevada https://www.laketahoeyoga.com ​(775)580-7224
Yoga Life NH Exeter New Hampshire http://www.yogalifenh.com (603) 867-3969
3 Bridges Yoga Portsmouth New Hampshire https://www.3bridgesyoga.com (603) 766-3332
Santa Fe Community Yoga Center Santa Fe New Mexico https://www.santafecommunityyoga.org/ (505) 820-9363
Vivify Hot Yoga Rio Rancho New Mexico http://www.vivifynm.com/ (505) 994-9451
Bend and Bloom Yoga New York New York https://www.bendandbloom.com/ (347) 987-3162
Bowery Yoga New York New York http://boweryyoga.com (917) 885-0278
Dou Yoga New York New York https://www.dou-yoga.com/ (718) 638-1569
Loom Yoga Queens New York https://loomyoga.com/bushwick/ (646) 504-0121
Three Jewels New York New York https://www.threejewels.org/ (646) 964 5736
YogaSole Brooklyn New York https://www.yogasole.com/ (718) 541-1382
Ignite Fitness Apex North Carolina https://ignitefitnessapex.com (919) 267-5143
Body Bliss Connection Warren Ohio https://www.bodyblissconnection.com (330) 240-0935
Give Yoga Columbus Ohio https://www.giveyoga.com (614) 265-9642
Absolute Pilates Mechanicsburg Pennsylvania https://absolutepilates.co (717) 585-2592
H2L Studio Harrisburg Pennsylvania https://www.h2lstudio.com/ (717) 697-4425
Homegrown Yoga Pittsburgh Pennsylvania http://homegrownyogaoakmont.com/ (412) 423-5434
Sol Yoga Collective Rapid City South Dakota https://www.solyogacollective.com (605) 939-0765
NuPower Yoga+Barre Nashville Tennessee https://nupoweryogabarre.com/ (615) 200-0826
Liberation Yoga Nashville Nashville Tennessee https://liberationnashville.com (615) 541-5109
Mudita Yoga Salt Lake City Utah https://bejoyyoga.com (801) 699-3627
Mountain Rose Integrated Wellness Center Waitsfield Vermont http://www.mountainrosevt.com (802) 496-6346

Yoga studios wanting to have a survivor support event to support TBTNF should contact us for more information.